About the Office

The Office of the Chancellor sets the tone for Rutgers University–New Brunswick, oversees the day-to-day running of the institution, and charts the course for its future.

Rutgers University–New Brunswick comprises 12 degree-granting schools, as well as Douglass Residential College, the Honors College, and a number of administrative units.  Rutgers Biomedical and Health Sciences (RBHS), a university division and New Jersey's academic health center, is aligned with Rutgers–New Brunswick.  

Chancellor Christopher J. Molloy oversees Rutgers' flagship—the region’s most high-profile public research institution and a leading national research center with a global impact.