Academic Deans

Reporting to Chancellor Edwards, the 12 Rutgers University­–New Brunswick school deans lead their respective units’ strategic planning and direction and have general oversight of their schools’ faculty and administration. The Rutgers Business School Dean co-reports to the Rutgers–Newark Chancellor. 

Wanda BlanchettWanda J. Blanchett, Dean
Graduate School of Education

Francine ConwayFrancine Conway, Dean
Graduate School of Applied & Professional Psychology

Thomas FarrisThomas N. Farris, Dean
School of Engineering

Robert GoodmanRobert M. Goodman, Executive Dean
School of Environmental and Biological Sciences

James HaytonJames Hayton, Dean
School of Management and Labor Relations

James HughesJames W. Hughes, Dean
Edward J. Bloustein School of Planning & Public Policy

Jerome KukorJerome J. Kukor, Dean
Graduate School–New Brunswick

Lei leiLei Lei, Dean
Rutgers Business School–Newark and New Brunswick

Peter MarchPeter March, Executive Dean
School of Arts and Sciences

Cathryn PotterCathryn C. Potter, Dean
School of Social Work

Jonathan PotterJonathan Potter, Dean
School of Communication and Information

George StaufferGeorge B. Stauffer, Dean
Mason Gross School of the Arts